Clare Hawkins

, Coventry , Cv6 4dd

** Spaces available for September 2021  **


Hi there! My name is Clare. 


I’m a childminder on Holbrook Lane in Coventry (CV6  4 area); Conveniently located on the main route from the city centre to junction 3 of the M6.


Our home is close to Holbrook’s park and many local amenities including the Holbrook 'Library on the park' and within walking distance of the arena shopping park.


I share my home with my partner of 24 years and our 2 daughters; 19 years (university student at Coventry university), 17 years (NHS Worker at UHCW) and our son who is 7 years old (hilarious bundle of excitement and adventure!)

I should also add that we have a cat! (3 years old, excellent with all ages, very lazy and sleeps most of the day!)


I currently only provide care for children aged 0-5 years. I do not provide before, after-school or holiday care for older children.


I have 17 years of childminding experience in our current home and 25 years’ experience of working with children aged 0-13 years within different settings including schools, nurseries and as a nanny in private homes. 


I am passionate about the home from home childcare service that I provide and take a Montessori and Hygge approach to the care and education that I offer the children in my care.

I like to ensure the children have as much outdoor play as indoor play when possible and believe nature should play a key role in active learning. We have a large garden to allow for this. I also have an allotment plot that is less than a mile from the house giving us the opportunity to go on lots of adventures in a familiar but ever changing environment. Our garden has an abundance of wildlife such as birds, squirrels, a very friendly hedgehog and foxes after dark. The children are encouraged to observe and play an important role in feeding etc. We have a sensory (smelly) area, 'Dino-land', construction/digger land, play hut/den/house and lots lots more. 

Not forgetting indoors, lol, we have a vast amount of resources and children are encouraged to explore and learn at their own pace. I am a keen promoter of open-ended play and child-led learning and endeavour to provide a calm and friendly environment in which the children feel confident to explore and play an active part in the setting.

If you would like more in depth information on the resources/activities please don't hesitate to contact me and I will happily email you the full details.


Due to the Corona virus pandemic I took the decision in March to close temporarily (for the first time ever). As stated above, my daughter works at university hospital Coventry and Warwick so it has been essential to take the right amount of time to plan and implement the necessary changes needed to ensure the highest level of health and safety standards for the children in my care, their families and my own family. I am very aware of and keep fully up to date with the changing government guidelines and The World Health Organisation recommendations. I closely follow what is happening in our local community and will be working on a day by day basis to ensure that everyone within our home/the setting remains as protected from the pandemic as is possible to do so. 


Thank you 


Clare

  • Features
  • Child Minder

My Availability

Services Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
Before School No No No No No No No
After School No No No No No No No
Afternoon Yes Yes No Yes Yes No No
Evening No No No No No No No
Overnight No No No No No No No

Additional details

Experience

I have been a childminder for nearly 17 years, since registering with Ofsted in October 2003. Before that, I worked in a day nursery, 2 primary schools (including SEN), ran a church creche' and spent a number of years employed as a Nanny for 4 different families.

I am currently a Beaver scout Leader for a Coventry scouting group. Planning and implementing a weekly programme of activities and fun for 5 to 8 year olds.

Before childminding I gained a lot of experience in autism and cognitive impairment.  I have a lot of experience with speech and language development and as a childminder have had a lot of experience of working in partnership with different therapeutic teams such as play therapy, speech and language therapists etc. 

I have been providing childcare for 0 to 5 year olds on a day to day basis for the last 17 years.

Submit your review

Overall Standard
Care
Learning
Staff
Management
Safeguarding
Facilities
Resources
Cleanliness
Activities
Food
Value For Money
Outdoor Learning
Extra Curricular Activities
Parents Partnership
© 2021 - Nurseriesandschools.org