Sarah Stevenson

, London , SW15

I have been a Registered Childminder since 2004, I am a qualified (adult) nurse and a qualified dental surgery assistant. I have attended various childcare training courses with Wandsworth Early Years and have a Level 3 Diploma in Home-Based Childcare, as well as a current Paediatric First Aid certificate, I have also completed various online childcare and related courses I am a member of the Professional Association for Childcare & Early Years (PACEY) and do online training courses with them.

Prior to full-time childminding, I worked at a local primary school as a lunchtime supervisor and also volunteered there helping with reading and classroom activities and school trips & with Beaver Scout trips.

I have an elderly cat, all children are taught to be kind and gentle around her. I like to look after one or two children (under 4 years) at a time (although can have more older children), therefore I am able to offer more individualised care than in a larger group of children. We can go to Richmond Park/Kew Gardens/Museums (these are possible if there are no children to collect from school that day, as they involve quite a bit of travelling on public transport). We also visit the Wetlands Centre at Barnes, & Bishops Park Playground, Fulham & Leader's Gardens Playground, Putney, and Putney Library.

The living room of the house is the main play area which is also used for naps (I have a travel cot for a baby and a rest bed for toddlers - parents can provide their own bedding if they wish). I have a small garden & am able to offer the following activities there:- sand and water play, gardening, learning about wildlife and painting/drawing, & meals outside when the weather is good enough; We go to Putney Common for outdoor play, nature walks etc. Indoor play includes: arts and crafts, cooking, construction and dressing up, small world play and a vast array of books.

I am also able to look after nursery/pre school/primary school age children before and after school & during the school holidays. I offer part time and/or occasional childcare. The hourly fee includes healthy snacks, breakfast (if required), light lunch (sandwich or beans/egg on toast plus yoghurt & fruit) or parents can provide a packed lunch/food to be cooked instead. A snack can be provided at tea time or parents can provide food to be cooked/heated up instead.

I offer a friendly, flexible childcare service where each child is made to feel welcome in a homely environment. This relies on a mutually open and respectful relationship between myself and the parents. Current parents have described me as "friendly" and "patient" and "completely reliable". I have written references & current parents are happy to give up-to-date references via phone/email.

I ask parents to complete a short-term contract for the first 4 weeks and then if we're all happy then a longer-term contract. I offer contracts on a term-time basis which can include the school half term holiday weeks in February, May and October and possibly some time during the long Summer holiday. I take the two weeks at Easter and Christmas off for my holiday plus several weeks during the Summer. I also ask parents to complete a Child Record Form plus various permission forms (which they can choose not to agree to). I ask parents to read and sign my Policies and Procedures as well. I do hope you will consider my childminding business for your childcare needs. Please email or text me for the first contact as I rarely answer the phone to unknown callers, I will reply as soon as I can.

  • Contact person
  • Features

My Availability

Services Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
Before School No No No No No No No
After School No No No No No No No
Afternoon No No No No No No No
Evening No No No No No No No
Overnight No No No No No No No

Additional details

Experience

Submit your review

Overall Standard
Care
Learning
Staff
Management
Safeguarding
Facilities
Resources
Cleanliness
Activities
Food
Value For Money
Outdoor Learning
Extra Curricular Activities
Parents Partnership
© 2021 - Nurseriesandschools.org